Please read all information carefully to prevent delays in processing your application.
You may also view a complete list of Concealed Handgun Permit Laws in the Colorado Revised Statutes via Colorado Legal Resources. Please note that this is not a website maintained by Park County Government.
Along with the submittal of your completed CHP application, according to Colorado State Statute18-12-203 (III)(h) , submittal of proof of competence with a firearm is required for new and transferring applicants. The following list are options for proof of experience with a firearm:
A training certificate from a handgun training class (online training class certificates are not acceptable)
Proof of participation in organized shooting competitions or current military service
Evidence that you are a certified [handgun] instructor
Proof of honorable discharge from a branch of the United States armed forces within the (3) 3 years preceding submittal of CHP application
Proof of honorable discharge from a branch of the United States armed forces that reflects pistol qualifications obtained within the (10) 10 years preceding submittal of the CHP Application